Sep 14 Views (588)

Neverwinter: Storm King's Thunder Available on Xbox One and PC

Storm King's Thunder is now available on PC and will launch on Xbox One and PS4. This update marks the tenth official expansion for the free-to-play Dungeons and Dragons MMORPG. Based on a new adventure from Wizards of the Coast, Storm King's Thunder sees adventurers face off against invading giants, while braving their way through three new adventure zones and a challenging new dungeon. 


The updates include: 


1. New Campaign 


The new end-game campaign for Storm King's Thunder is broken down into three parts, each unlocking a new adventure zone. When all three zones are cleared, players will have access to the dungeon on Fangbreaker Island.


2. Three New Adventure Zones


Bryn Shander: Adventurers must visit this remote settlement in Icewind Dale to save its inhabitants from attackers.

Lonelywood: After clearing Bryn Shander, players will move on to the town of Lonelywood, where they will fight off trolls and other beasts.

Cold Run: The last adventure zone is the frigid coastline of Cold Run, where adventurers will come face to face with the mighty frost giants.


3. New Tier 3 Dungeon 


Adventurers will need to complete the new Storm King's Thunder campaign and equip their characters with high-level gear in order to access Fangbreaker Island, the most difficult five-player dungeon in the game.


4. Class Balance Adjustments 


In an ongoing effort to maintain balance for Neverwinter, we've made major adjustment to three classes, the Hunter Ranger, Scourge Warlock and Guardian Fighter.


5. New Bosses and Enemies


Besides defending the land from Frost Giants, players will fight off swarms of arctic beasts, as well as three new bosses who rule over Fangbreaker Island.


Neverwinter now is available on PC, Xbox One and PS4.